Resolve

Make it count.

How have the first few weeks gone for you? God has already shown up big time by confirming some prayers I’ve had for months. However, He has been silent in response to our family’s prayer that my parents sell their home in Florida.

I have not done well with eating a smaller amount of sugar, but I am still doing ok with meals.

I am getting my house unpacked, but I have so many habits to change if I want to keep up with it.

All of this to say, I am no where close to the perfection I longed for at the end of last year.

A trip through Proverbs this month is helping me keep a grounded perspective, and volleyball season is keeping my mind from mulling over my missed marks.

Here is to 2016! May I pursue God, pursue my husband, and care for my children above all else.

